Ants

Web Literacy standard weekly community calls starting this Thursday

Update: For the latest information on the Web Literacy standard work, head to http://mzl.la/weblitstd


As my colleague Carla Casilli has already blogged, we’re going to be starting weekly calls to flesh out the work around a new, open learning standard for Web Literacy.

If this work that Mozilla’s starting with the community is news to you, then catch up by devouring the information at these three links:

The weekly calls will be on Thursdays at 4pm GMT (which is 8am PST / 11am ET) and you can connect with the details on this etherpad: https://etherpad.mozilla.org/weblitstd-community

If you haven’t already introduced yourself to the Mozilla Webmaker discussion group, then I’d advise doing so ASAP on this thread. All welcome! 🙂

Image CC BY jurvetson

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s